Day 15

30 Apr

Tonight’s post will be short and sweet since I am up wayyyyy too late. I keep seeing in some of the FB groups that people are so glad that their cravings are gone after juicing for a short while…Well, today I’ve seriously wanted some chocolate and almond butter! I bet you can guess what time of the month it is 😉 I suppose that’s a better craving then warm krispy kreme donuts which are absolute poison but it’s still not juice. When this happened last month when I first went raw and was still eating food, I made an awesome dessert that totally satisfied my craving; banana ice cream….I took 3 frozen bananas (because less makes it difficult to make…I didn’t eat it all-I shared;) and put them into the Vitamix with some almond butter, raw cacao powder (can use cocoa powder too) a dash of vanilla extract & a dash of cinnamon….pure heaven! I could soooo have gone for that today! but instead, I had lots of GREEN juice!

3 cucumber  1.5 fennel bulb  5 stalks celery  2 leaves chard  3 lemons  2 inches ginger

3 cucumber
1.5 fennel bulb
5 stalks celery
2 leaves chard
3 lemons
2 inches ginger

Leave a Reply

