Day 16

1 May

I’m over the half way mark to 30 days! If I decide to go foe 60, I’m only a quarter of the way but at least I’m moving forward and turning down the dial on my insulin pens.

Glad that chocolate wasn’t my main thought today like it was yesterday. I’ve decided that I think beets are a good thing to consume this time of month so in addition to a green juice, I also made the juice recipe below

20130501-001101.jpg

Mine looked like this:

20130501-001149.jpg

I am excited to have a house guest for a couple of days who is going to use her super power of OCD to help me go through and organize my garage to prepare for our next move. However, this does mean I’ll be cooking….and maybe introducing her to the power of green smoothies 🙂 those are, after all, what led me to juicing…

Leave a Reply

