Day 59

12 Jun

Day 59…almost at the finish line! And I’m glad to report that the farmers market did, indeed have yellow carrots so Friday I will be braking my fast with one of those…and a smoothie that has mango in it! I’m also really looking forward to being able to eat a cherry tomato right off my plant (without having to spit the fiber out). I’m seriously looking forward to that palm heart ceviche this weekend…I still have to get a jicama but worst case scenario, I use a kohlrabi I have in the fridge.

A friend asked me today if I’m excited to eat. I am! But the things I’m excited to eat are not the things I would have thought. I have no interest in the sweets I once adored…I can only hope that my interests stay that way. I am excited to try a bunch of the vegan and raw recipes I have been seeing-dishes I never would have thought of making before! I’ll still be juicing regularly too. I’m sooo interested in the raw sushi rolls I’ve been pinning…Tomorrow I will be near a place I can get my hands on some nori…and a sushi rolling mat (I think). I won’t be trying that as one of my first meals but I am looking forward to it:)

Today’s juice isn’t pretty but it is tasty!

20130612-115131.jpg
Sweet Summer Vitamin Juice
1 quart strawberries
1/4 papaya (large red)
8 leaves kale
1 handful spinach
1/2 head of broccoli
1/2 a lemon (with peel)
Makes about 1 quart

I will have to have someone take a picture of me tomorrow and I will have to find a before picture. I do regret not taking an official “before” picture but I didn’t know this is where I was headed when my journey started back on April 1st. I planned on doing the 21 day raw reset cleanse and never knew I would be using that fantastic program to springboard into a 60 day juice fast!

2 Responses to “Day 59”

  1. Alisa June 13, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    Yay!!! So thrilled for you! Now, don’t bite your tongue on your first bite like Joe Cross did when he but into his first apple! 😉 LOL!

    • troyesthoughts June 13, 2013 at 10:29 am #

      🙂 thanks Alisa….we’ll see what happens tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

