Day 60!!!!

13 Jun

Woo Hooo! I made it to day 60!!! I feel fantastic!!! Since my journey began on April 1st (with 2 weeks of raw eating on the 21 day raw reset cleanse)
I’m going to list the victories doing this journey has brought :
-I have shed a total of 45 pounds
-I’ve reduced my insulin By 85%
-I’m back to the “me” I was before my father’s fall in Feb of 2012 and his passing in April of 2012 and subsequent family issues
(Meaning the grief fog, depression and fear that those things were always going to be with me are gone)
-My dandruff issue is gone
-My seasonal allergies disappeared…even when pollen fell like snow-not one sneeze!
-My wedding & engagement rings fit properly
-I learned that my wonderful marriage had new greatness to be discovered
-I’m really blessed to have family in the L-rd and amazing friends that are super encouraging
-I have attended social gatherings that have had foods I could not eat (but wanted to!) and was totally fine not having them (look-it didn’t kill me;)
-I’m craving healthy foods and (at least for now and I hope and pray this sticks) I have no interest in the unhealthy indulgences I used to long for and give in to way too often
-I have a new relationship with food and nourishment
-I’ve learned so much about our food, where it comes from and the best ways to give my body access to the nutrients it needs
-I have talked about bodily functions with complete strangers going through it too (like the liver flush)
-I have found Facebook to be an amazing tool to connect with and form meaningful relationships with others doing this type healing and cleansing for their bodies and also been referred to a ton of resources I never would have known about otherwise
-I have also had the opportunity (and hope to continue to have opportunities) to encourage others in a similar journey to health

And now, for the pictures…the first pic was taken in April of 2012 right after my dad passed…I was pretty much busting out of all my sized 16’s at that point and had to go shopping for larger clothes.

The middle picture was taken a couple of weeks before I started my cleanse on the day my friends Tisha and Kiger in HI prayed for me and the only thing I could think of afterwards was the 21 Day Raw Food Reset. I know that was the L-rd answering my prayer…even though that wasn’t the answer I was looking for. At this point, my size 18 jeans from Layne Bryant (a plus sized woman’s store with generous sizing) had become tight as were most of my other clothes. I also had to increase my insulin dosage to 225 units a day (I’m now on between 25 and 35 units a day).

The third picture was taken today in a dress I bought back in 2010…it’s a bit big on me bit I still love it. I’m now below the weight I was when I got married in 2006 and am wearing a size 14. I still have more weight I’d like to loose, however I’m so thankful for where G-d has taken me so far:)

My journey continues as I transition back to food and a plant based diet. I may not be posting daily but I hope you will continue with me on my journey to health!

20130613-231318.jpg

27 Responses to “Day 60!!!!”

  1. Wendy McClelland June 13, 2013 at 11:54 pm #

    You look amazing and your journey is one many of us are on – you are encouragement and inspiration! Good for you girl!

  2. Mara Monahan June 14, 2013 at 12:06 am #

    Troye you look amazing!! And so happy – I’m absolutely thrilled for you and so proud too! And by the way, you can discuss bodily functions with me any time honey!

  3. Erin W. June 14, 2013 at 12:25 am #

    Troye you looking amazing!! You have a glow!! Congratulations on a job well done! What an amazing journey so far. Can’t wait to continue to hear more.

    • troyesthoughts June 14, 2013 at 12:37 am #

      Thanks Erin! Looking forward to seeing u guys this summer and looking better in this year’s pics then I did last year πŸ˜‰

  4. Gina June 14, 2013 at 12:41 am #

    Congratulations!! Seeing you inspires me to continue my challenge. I am on day 11 of the 21 day detox program. A little tiny worried about the 7 juice days, but I will do it. Take care of yourself

    • troyesthoughts June 14, 2013 at 1:17 am #

      Gina-I was worried too…I didn’t realize when I got the program that the 3 rd week was a juice fast…but it turned out so well for me. I absolutely encourage you to do it…u never know until u try πŸ™‚

  5. Chris Lesbian Kovacs June 14, 2013 at 1:13 am #

    Erin – wow and wow again. I will be moving to a new place July 1st. {plus I have been ill / breathing issues for a while] so am finally going to do my Fasting Reset (or whatever the name is, LOL). I have been doing smoothies since March – can’t wait to travel further on the love-my-body-back-to-health trip we are on! Best wishes to you.

    • Chris Lesbian Kovacs June 14, 2013 at 1:16 am #

      Oops – sorry Troye – I got mixed up on the names – but I sure meant you!

      • troyesthoughts June 14, 2013 at 1:19 am #

        No worries:). Good luck with your move and with your journey to health!

  6. jessica June 14, 2013 at 5:02 am #

    Beautiful!!!!! You look awesome!!!!!!

  7. danielle June 14, 2013 at 6:20 am #

    Wow you did great

  8. Bridgette June 14, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    You look amazing. Please keep up the good work. Thanks for sharing your journey with us. Good luck and best wishes.

  9. Lisa June 14, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    Troye, you look great. You are so inspiring. I also have found facebook to be a great tool, it is where I found and started the 30 day challenge and am planning to do the 21 day challenge too. Good for you and keep sharing.

    • troyesthoughts June 14, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

      Awesome Lisa! Me too! if u go back to my first blight post I talk a bit about that

    • troyesthoughts June 14, 2013 at 11:46 pm #

      Thanks Lisa! I wish you the best on your journey!

  10. Great job!

  11. Eileen Chattler Schimmel Midman June 14, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

    You look wonderful…not only have lost all that weight but your skin has such an amazing healthy glow! Good for you..

  12. John Dee June 25, 2013 at 4:58 am #

    Congrats on your diet and healthy change! You look great and can see the positive changes. πŸ™‚

    • troyesthoughts June 25, 2013 at 10:38 am #

      Thanks so much John! And thanks for speaking up on Young and Raw’s 30 day green smoothie Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

